She told me that feeling a child growing inside you is so beautiful. She told me that once she felt the first kick she was more than mesmerized with her unborn baby boy, because in a way, he had touched her. She told me that she would love to be pregnant again, and in a sense, redo the whole beautiful process with her bundle of unfathomable joy. She told me that she created a bond with her little one even prior to bringing him safely into this world, because just drifting off to sleep while dreaming a dream, was so perfect knowing he was soundlessly sleeping with his mama. So I say, the bond between a mother and her child is unbreakable, as it should be.

p.s. I went to a BBQ today with my familia, and spoke with my cousin Kylie who’s son is now almost one. We were talking about motherhood since I hadn’t seen her in a long while, so it was great to catch up with her and hear her wonderful stories. One day, I’ll understand that precious process, too. So, to an unbreakable bond between a mother and her child!

Leave a Reply

