Step 1: Concoct a way to maneuver around your winter wonderland of clothes.

Step 2: Conscientiously fold every item in a bitter-sweet suitcase you used for every occasion.

Step 3: Caress your old closet until copacetic.

Step 4: Hear your sister smile and cry and dance that “It’s becoming so real now.”

p.s. 9 days and change ’til I arrive at SUNY New Paltz! My sister helped me clean out my closet today, and we both realized how fast my time to start school upstate is coming, as well as her time to begin HS and get her own room (my room). So, to new beginnings and cleaning closets, such a bitter-sweet-savory-soft kind of feeling!

Leave a Reply

