You make it taste like home-made candy. You make it smell like fresh roses. You make it sound like tempo and beats and drums. You make it feel like cozy cabins.You make it seem like warm hugs and sweet kisses mixed with laughs and no salty tears.

p.s. I went to my great grandmother’s house on Saturday, and talked with my cousins and a mutual friend of ours about college life. Our friend Chasity told me, “You make it sound so fun.” That got me thinking. Right now, college is great. But in a blink of an eye, my feelings about it can change. My feelings are conditional, just like in any aspect of life, because there are going to be unpredictable highs and lows. So here’s to college that tastes like home-made candy (at least for a little while)!

Leave a Reply

