I’m not so sorry for cleaning the way I do.

I’m not so sorry for singing like I can.

I’m not so sorry for dancing across any floor like I can.

I’m not so sorry for being kind and thoughtful like I am.

I’m not so sorry for loving like I do.

I’m not so sorry for feeling like I can.

I’m not so sorry for being who I am.

p.s. I read a letter called: “Letter to Mama” by Armistead Mauphin, in which he opens up to his parents about his homosexuality. It was very moving. So here’s to not being sorry about who you are!

Leave a Reply

