Now the joy

of my world

is in life.

Now the joy

of my world

is in family.

Now the joy

of my world

is in love.

Now the joy

of my world

is in melody.

Now the joy

of my world

is in people.

Now the joy

of my world

is in conversation.

Now the joy

of my world

is in living.

p.s. As my family and I were on the road to Florida at 5 am on Saturday morning, we listened to a few of their favorite 90’s albums. One of their favorites, especially my mother’s is “The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill.” One of her favorite songs from that album is “To Zion.” It is so beautifully written and lyrically profound. It was so nice hearing their era of music on the road. Here’s to reminiscing for a time you wish you were truly and consciously aware of!

Leave a Reply

