Once I was 7 years old…. my daddy told me to not do drugs or I’ll be lonely

Once I was 11 years old… my momma told me to listen up or I’ll be sorry

Once I was 20 years old…my teacher told me to not worry about the loans or I’ll be unhappy

Once I was 30 years old….my grandma told me to love like I never had done before: so openly

Once I was 60 years old… my daughter told me to travel the world so I could be free

Once I was 7 years old…. my daddy told me to not do drugs or I’ll be lonely

p.s. Last night, I listened to Lukas Graham’s “7 years song” three times. It’s one of my favorite songs this year. So here’s to knowing and feeling what 7 years young feels like!

Leave a Reply

