I knock on the door of our apartment, and get invited in with big bear hugs, and comments. Big bear hug from my sister, and “OMG your hair is so short!” Big bear hug from my brother, after jumping on me like a baby koala bear just to say, “Hi Dynee.”

p.s. On Friday, I returned to my Bronx home for spring break. Not sure how adventurous this break will be compared to last year (where I was in the land of the smiles), but I do know it is a much needed vacation, catch-up, and rest-up period of time for me. And thanks to my brother and sister for making me feel at home, once again!

Leave a Reply

