I’ve missed the wondrous strolls where there have always been lots of movement with lots of people and cars and activities, and most importantly, color. Color within the flowers, the buildings, the signs, the train stations, and reflected upon people’s smiles. I’ve missed watching the mini waves along the Hudson oscillate peacefully, never failing to impress onlookers. I’ve missed eating at my favorite spots and planning what I want to do for the summer based on whatever tourists in the city were currently exploring or entertaining. I’ve missed the rising and falling fountain at Lincoln Center. I’ve missed reading for myself whilst on the train. I’ve missed the chaos and beauty of New York, New York.

p.s. Today, Joseph and I went to Riverside Park passing by 91st street garden, Park Drive, 79th Street Boat Basin, and Riverside South Park area. The weather treated us lovely, and gave us a nice welcome back home. So, here’s to being back home in New York, New York! #homeiswheretheheartis

Leave a Reply

