Except I don’t live in a house. But my apartment is on a street. Except it’s not mango street. Yet, yesterday, my home was full of Puerto Rican, yellow, juicy, sweet, can’t-get-enough mangos placed in a bowl. Just waiting…my arrival.

p.s. Thanks to my great grandparents–my great grandmother who cooked and sent me food, and my great grandfather who went to Puerto Rico for a month and brought back PR mangos and candy–my night last night was full of a happy and healthy tummy post work. Love you Mama and Papa! You both always think of me. XOXO

Leave a Reply

