is everything you want it to be all at once

Crowded and luscious and

Terrible and vicious

Loud and quiet

Beautiful and horrific

Messy and victorious

Magical, yet wicked

New York City

is

p.s.  Yesterday a customer asked me how it feels to be in such a wonderful city. She said: “You must think everything is so beautiful all the time.” I told her it is and it isn’t. For me it’s home, so I’m accustomed to its beauty and am always seeking for more. I explained that of course when I see something new, and experience something new in NYC, it’s amazing. But Times Square for me, is just a place where I happen to work. So here’s to NYC, and it’s inexplicable, unfathomable beauty!

Leave a Reply

