“When you have the biggest win of your life, you don’t sweat the others” -Matthew Berry

I didn’t get the internship I was shooting for the summer, but I did get an amazing job opportunity with my old community service placement.

I didn’t get the internship I was shooting for this summer, but I did get promoted to become Station Manager at NPCTV-a position with an experience of a lifetime that will help me land an even better opportunity later.

I didn’t get the internship I was shooting for this summer, but I did work 2 jobs to pay my debt off, save money for vacation, and prepare for the wants and needs of college expenses.

I won’t sweat the others: the position, the vacation, the independence–biggest wins so far.

p.s. Here’s to the biggest of wins!

Leave a Reply

