I feel important when loved

When I love

When I give love

Show love

Know love

Hold love

I feel important

When intangible things like love

guide and determine

the curves of my mind,

the curves of my heart,

the curves of my soul,

the curves of my time.

I feel important when

intangible, powerful traits

guide and determine

my love and my curves–

not the intangible

like make-up on the face, clothes on bare skin, or expensive soles on bare feet.

p.s. On Thursday, my dad showed me a video of Nyeeam Hudson, a 10 year old boy, who gives a motivational message about feeling important. So, here’s to feeling important because of things that truly matter!

p.s.s. Watch it here, courtesy of ABC: http://abcnews.go.com/Lifestyle/video/10-year-motivational-speaker-delivers-powerful-message-social-41207724

Leave a Reply

