last year

everything

was so

different

from the way I operated

to the way I thought

to how I listened

to what I sought for.

Now I’m a sophomore. I’m the Station Manager for NPCTV. I’m an Honors Program Member. I’m engaged. I’m auditioning for Urban Lyrics. I have a new Conversations Program partner from China. I’m older. I’m wiser. I’m exploring. I’m learning. I haven’t been home since I embarked on my sophomore year journey. My cousin has come to visit me. I talk to my family a lot more this year than last year. My roommate is not only my roommate but my fiancé. I think this is all called evolving.

p.s. On Monday I saw a post on Facebook that read “Around this time last year everything was so different.” That statement rings truth for me. So, here’s to evolving!

Leave a Reply

