All these colorful sticky pieces of paper began to conceal themselves within the crevices of my books. I flipped through over 20 books just to take them all out, and I hated myself for writing so much throughout the semester. I hated myself for waiting to remove all these notes during finals week. I hated myself for taking so many notes, and probably using less than half to bring up a point in class here and there. I hated myself for taking so many notes and not using any as a frame of reference to study. Ever.

p.s. After about an hour yesterday, I cleared most of my books which I would return the same day. And it took forever! It’s that eternity feeling you get when folding laundry. Anyways, here’s to the end of the semester and battling post-it notes!

Leave a Reply

