in a peacock’s feathers

different colors attracting all eyes

like admiration

beauty

in the colors

similar

to that of a butterfly

you only wish you could

possess half the natural vibrancy

they already

do

 

p.s. On Friday my godmother gave me birthday card designed with peacock feathers and intricate butterflies. The peacock feathers reminded me of my time at the Natura Resort in DR. The butterflies reminded me of my time at the Butterfly conservatory with Carla. The words in the card also hit home. Here’s to the beauty within colors-reminding you of the colors in your life!

 

 

Leave a Reply

