If I hadn’t spoken to my grandmother who told me to buy a ticket to go home to surprise my family, I would have never made it to the Bronx Sunday. The bus that I was originally going to take on Sunday was no longer a viable option, as the entire trip to the city from New Paltz got canceled due to the snow. Other buses canceled their trips to the city, too. So, thank God my grandma told me to go home and surprise my family early.

p.s. Things happen for a reason and so I was so grateful for my grandma’s master plan and advice (as well as cash) for emergencies like this. If she hadn’t told me to come home early, I would have missed out on a bubbly family weekend relaxing and joking at home. And I would have missed my sister’s voyage to Senegal, Africa. I would have been so upset with myself yesterday (and frankly, this whole week). But thank goodness for my grandma. Here’s to being home, being loved, being thought of, and being thankful!

Leave a Reply

