Is there such a thing? I vote: yes! And so my beautiful friend and I talked about romance, relationships, friends, family, our careers, our dreams, our fears, our hopes… We talked about our lives as sophomores in college, as young women, as dangerous women. We caught up, and empowered each other to do and be better. That’s girl talk.

p.s. So, here’s to women empowering other women! Be surrounded by others who nourish your soul, especially those of the same sex. There’s nothing wrong with that.

p.p.s. Friday was awesome. I am so blessed to be surrounded by great friends who have stayed in my life for so many years. Thanks for being a beautiful part of that, Carla! You and my other friends get along so well, too! It’s amazing! You are truly the hidden gem I met at Beacon. ❤

Leave a Reply

