My 1st conversation partner is from Japan. My 2nd conversation partner is from Taiwan. My 3rd conversation partner is from China. My 4th and current conversation partner is from India. And having friends from different countries have totally changed my way of thinking. They have inspired me to study abroad. They have inspired me to continue traveling. They have inspired me to keep working hard for everything I want in life because they do, always.

p.s. My 1st conversation partner came to the U.S. and made one of her pit stops at New Paltz! She came to visit a few friends, including me. She has commencement back in Japan in 2 weeks, and she’ll be an English teacher for middle school students in no time. We made breakfast together, and she truly made me reflect on how much being a part of a program with foreign students means to me. So, here’s to friends from different countries!

p.p.s Thanks for the Japanese goodies! You are wonderful!

Leave a Reply

