I spoke with the Director for Study Abroad today. My concern regarded a scholarship opportunity. This scholarship only opens up once a year. But in order to apply for this scholarship,  students need proof of their acceptance to a program abroad. My application for spring 2018 isn’t due until October. By then, the scholarship window would have been closed for me. So, he advised that I apply early. With this option, he’d extend the study abroad application deadline, and defer my application post acceptance for spring. In all, I would be able to get early admission and still apply for the scholarship by May 1st. Hence, my change of plans.

p.s. So, I applied to Universidad Carlos III de Madrid (UC3M) today! I finished editing my study abroad statement, and then paid the application fee. Crossing my fingers. I can’t believe I am doing this (well, most likely)! #SPAIN #MADRID #spring2018

Leave a Reply

