I met with my future boss for the Student Activities Manager early this morning. I learned that I will be working 7.5-8 hours a week next semester. I will have an additional 25 hours to complete per semester for technical support. In addition, I will work 4-5 weekend shifts, in which I’ll get paid (which is in addition to regular hours). I’ll receive a couple of shirts, and a name tag. I will also be returning to school 1 week early, in which some bonding activities will ensue, as well as training. The best part is: this job will help with my career, with WNPC-TV, and  pays for housing.

p.s. Looking forward to to working as a SAM with my future boss and other members of the team!

Leave a Reply

