When you land an internship, here are things to consider:

Will this internship benefit you in your career and life?

Will the money you earn cover the costs to travel?

Will you be able to handle an internship on top of coursework and other scheduled commitments?

Will you earn the amount of credits you need to be on track with your major and graduation?

p.s. I landed an internship at MSNBC Live, and I have gladly accepted the offer. Lately, I’ve been thinking about all these things, and reaching out to people I need to, so I can mentally prepare for a semester worth my while. Here’s to landing an internship and thinking ahead!

Leave a Reply

